Can Pacaltsdorp defend title?

The defending premier league champions, Pacaltsdorp United, will be the favourites when they log horns with Knysna Cavaliers in Saturday’s Six Gun Grill SWD Premier league final that will be hosted at the REC Ground in Oudtshoorn.

Pacaltsdorp, who dominated the pool stages, was the winners as the same two teams met in last season’s final.  For Knysna Cavaliers, who won the title in 2021/22, it will be their 3rd consecutive final.

Both teams will have strong squads from which they will select their final starting line-ups.

The squads are:

Knysna Cavaliers:  JP Ellis, AB van der Walt, Hayden Sweet (Captain), Keenan Vieira, Jarred Jardine, Chad Walker, Thabo Dywilli, Francois Bonthuys, Quinton Visagie, Mesuli Vuba and Lutho Nqgongwa

Pacaltsdorp United: Randy Wesso, Blayde Capell, Pieter Stuurman, Bradley Carolus, Warren Bell, Hanno Kotze, Heath Richards, Leroi Bredenkamp, Franco Geldenhuys, Matthew Thorne, Arend Visser, Duren Felix, Robin Hector and Angus Christensen

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →