Ramblers clinch Reserve League title

Ramblers ‘B’ on Saturday clinched the Sedgars SWD Cricket reserve league title when they defeated Union Stars by 10 runs in the final that was contested at the REC Ground in Oudtshoorn.  Union Stars were the defending champions.

Jacques Swart, the victorious captain of Ramblers, received the trophy as winners of the Reserve League from Mr Simon Swigelaar the Honorary Life President of SWD Cricket. On the right is Albertus Kennedy, the CEO of SWD Cricket

In a match where the overs were reduced due to a wet pitch Ramblers posted 191/7 to which Union Stars responded with 181/8.

Ramblers B vs Union Stars

RAMBLERS B 191/7 (38) (Francios Swart 39*, Byron Botha 35, Monray May 2/13, Reagan Rhoode 2/26, Shaun Dee Meyer 2/57)
UNION STARS B 181/8 (42) (Shaun Dee Meyer 41, Sheldon Eksteen 34*, Francios Barnard 32, Ashlin De Villiers 4/39, Lenwill Smart 3/30)
Ramblers B won by 10 runs

The team of Ramblers ‘B’ that won the SWD Reserve league is Back Row: Donovan Stripp, Liberto Carelse (Coach), Duncan Stoffels, Ashlin de Villiers, Francois Swart (Kaptein), Ruan Pieters, Fabian Meyer, Shane Zimdahl, Byron Botha and Shaun Pretorius (Coach). In the front row is: Dean Lewis, Envor Windwaai, Lenwill Smart, John Cooper and Giovanni Fernol
Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →